Published: 03/06/2023

Categories: News, PXG on TOUR, PXG Troops

PXG Pro Nicolas Echavarria Clinches His First Victory & Ties Tournament Scoring Record at -21

Scottsdale, AZ (March 6, 2023) – PXG PGA TOUR Professional Nicolas Echavarria takes home his first PGA TOUR victory at the Puerto Rico Open. Closing out the week at 21-under tied for the tournament scoring record set in 2014, Echavarria finished two-strokes ahead of the competition to secure his spot at the top of the leaderboard. 

“Nico is one heck of a player, and we are proud to count him among our PXG Troops,” PXG founder and CEO Bob Parsons stated. “He demonstrated great focus throughout the weekend to maintain his lead, which certainly paid off. Kaboom baby!” 

“My PXG Irons have been amazing all year,” Echavarria shared following his win. “My distance control is outstanding, and the spin rates are so consistent. They allow me to flight the ball in the wind and that was huge for me this week!”

What’s In Nico Echavarria’s Bag:

A global golf research and development powerhouse, PXG is dedicated to creating the world’s finest golf equipment and apparel. To learn more about PXG, its lineup of tour professionals, or to schedule a custom golf club fitting, visit www.PXG.com.


Founded by entrepreneur and self-proclaimed golf nut Bob Parsons, PXG embodies his belief that every new product – from golf clubs to sport fashion apparel – should be markedly better. Every innovation should noticeably improve your performance. And every moment of impact should elevate your enjoyment. 

Today, PXG offers a complete lineup of right- and left-handed golf clubs, including drivers, fairway woods, hybrids, irons, wedges, and putters, as well as high-performance, sport fashion apparel, and accessories.

PXG’s professional staff includes Joel Dahmen, Zach Johnson, Mason Andersen, Paul Barjon, Eric Cole, Kevin Dougherty, Nicolas Echavarria, Clay Feagler, Michael Gligic, Bo Hoag, Michael Johnson, Jake Knapp, KK Limbhaust, David Lipsky, Luke List, Ryan McCormick, Henrik Norlander, Augusto Nunez, Seth Reeves, Shad Tuten, Dylan Wu, Celine Boutier, Austin Ernst, Mina Harigae, Yu-Sang Hou, Megan Khang, Christina Kim, Gina Kim, Katherine Kirk, Brittany Lang, Gerina Mendoza, Jennifer Song, Linnea Strom, and Ellinor Sudow.

Related Posts